My cart (0)


The Velvet Underground - The Boston Tea Party July 1969 - Vinyl LP


Le boston tea party was the first underground rock club and a kind of second home for the Velvet Underground. Lou Reed even described it as his favorite place to play at the end of the 60's. This superb live set was recorded there on Friday July 11 and we find the quartet performing there performing many tracks from their recently released third album (1969), as well as epic renditions of "Run Run Run" and "Sister Ray" - an essential document of a large group in their prime. The whole is presented here, remastered, with notes and photos.

  • 180 Gr. Gatefold 2xLP
  • NEW in cellophane


  • A1: I'm Waiting For The Man (9:27)
  • A2: Jesus (4:00)
  • B1: Run Run Run (16:14)
  • B2: I'm Set Free (6:25)
  • C1: White Light> White Heat (7:16)
  • C2: Candy Says (5:06)
  • C3: Pale Blue Eyes (5:06)
  • C4: Beginning To See The Light (8:51)
  • D: Sister Ray> The Murder Mystery (22:29)

Shipping and delivery

  • Specific packaging
  • Shipping insurance
  • Tracking number provided
  • Colissimo. Delivery by hand (counter-signature) or without signature (only for France)